Contact Us

Please call us at 902 422 4240

Office hours

Monday to Friday, 8:30 am to 12:30 pm and 1:30 to 4:30 pm

Our Staff

For specific inquiries, you can also contact individual staff members:

Jackie Stevens, Executive Director executivedirector@avaloncentre.ca
Janis, Office Manager officemanager@avaloncentre.ca
Glenda, Coordinator of Therapeutic Counselling & Group Program counsellingcoordinator@avaloncentre.ca
Leticha, Intake and Initial Response Support Counsellor llucas@avaloncentre.ca
Denise, Sexual Assault Trauma Therapist denise@avaloncentre.ca
Allison, Sexual Assault Trauma Therapist allison@avaloncentre.ca
Shabnam, Sexual Assault Navigator Therapist navigationtherapist@avaloncentre.ca
Katie, Sexual Assault Trauma Therapist katie@avaloncentre.ca
Adrienne, Sexual Assault Trauma Therapist adrienne@avaloncentre.ca
Jane, Sexual Assault Trauma Therapist jane@avaloncentre.ca
Sarah, Fund Developer funddeveloper@avaloncentre.ca
Joanne, Communications Manager communications@avaloncentre.ca
Dee, Coordinator of Prevention, Intervention, and Awareness pia@avaloncentre.ca
Reception reception@avaloncentre.ca

Sexual Assault Nurse Examiner

You can contact the Sexual Assault Nurse Examiner Program by phone (902-422-6503) or email sane@avaloncentre.ca.

Chantelle, SANE Coordinator sane@avaloncentre.ca
Jodi, SANE Administrative Assistant SaneAdminAssistantl@avaloncentre.ca

For Visitors

Our office is wheelchair accessible and a scent-free environment. We request that friends and clients refrain from using scented products (perfumes, shampoos, deodorants, essential oils, etc.) when visiting the office.


Please call us to make an appointment or to collect resources.

We request that you call ahead to arrange a meeting. We can also provide information, referral to other suitable agencies and support over the phone.

After an immediate sexual assault (within  5 days or 120 hours) please contact the Avalon SANE Response Line 902-425-0122 or proceed to the emergency departments of the IWK, Cobequid, QEII or Dartmouth General Hospital.

In the event of an emergency or mental health crisis please contact 911, the Mental Health Mobile Crisis Unit 902-429-8167 or toll-free 1-888-429-8167 or proceed to the emergency department of your local hospital.


Press/Media Information

For information about Avalon Sexual Assault Centre please visit the About Us section. For information, interviews or media statements, please contact:

Jackie Stevens, Executive Director
executivedirector@avaloncentre.ca

Employment Opportunities

As opportunities are available they will be posted under Announcements.